Reset the text size Make the text size even larger Make the text size even larger

Council Members

  • 20 members and a chairperson comprise the Council.
  • The Governor appoints members.
  • The appointment of the chairperson requires the advice and consent of the Missouri Senate.
  • Members represent each of the eight U.S Congressional Districts.
  • The majority of members are people with disabilities.
  • The GovernorĀ“s Council is comprised of the following committees: Executive and Strategic Planning, Finance and Development, Personnel, Advocacy and Programs Committees.

Ron Hack
Council Chair
Sunset Hills
Appointed: 6/28/2022

Joan Bergstrom
Member 1
Lee's Summit
First Appointed: 07/15/08

Rosemary Hendon
8th Congressional District
West Plains
First Appointed: 01/06/17

Traci Ritter Member 6
Cape Girardeau
First Appointed: 3/15/21

Betty Davidson
Member 5
St. Louis
First Appointed: 11/16/09

Katie Jones
Member 4
St. Peters
First Appointed: 10/27/17

Andrew Sartorius
3rd Congressional District
Jefferson City
First Appointed: 7/9/19

Charles Comstock II
6th Congressional District
First Appointed: 7/29/10

Kim Lackey
Member 12
St. Louis
First Appointed: 7/9/19

Lesia Shelton
4th Congressional District
First Appointed: 7/9/19

Wayne Crawford
Member 3
First Appointed: 3/15/21

Elijah Mayfield
Member 11
Jefferson City
First Appointed: 3/14/18

James Trout
1st Congressional District
Webster Groves
First Appointed: 3/4/09

Chip Hailey
7th Congressional District
First Appointed: 1/6/17

Susan Orton
Member 8
Creve Coeur
First Appointed: 7/19/05

Robert Wallace
Member 2
St. Louis
First Appointed: 05/10/10

If you are interested in serving as a Council member for the Governor's Council on Disability, please complete and submit the application at